TOWNSHIP OF EVESHAM ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Minutes

July 18, 2022 7:00 P.M. Municipal Building

Call to Order

Meeting brought to order by Board Secretary Newton at 7:02 p.m.

Flag Salute

Statement of Conformance with Open Public Meetings Act

Board Secretary Newton made the Statement of Conformance with the Open Public Meetings Act and the Municipal Land Use Legislation and in accordance with the April 2, 2020 recommendations of the New Jersey Department of Community Affairs in hosting the Zoning Board meeting

Roll Call

Present: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju, Repsher

Absent: Granter, Graterol, Martin

Staff: Newton, Kinney, Wieliczko

Organization of the Board

a. Nomination of Chairperson

Thompson made the motion to appoint - Masson

Second - Repsher

Ayes: Masson, Thompson

Nays: Borstad, Carragher, Thomas, Willmott, Ganju

Note that Board Member Repsher was polled but vote not eligible

Nomination of Chairperson

Thomas made the motion to appoint – Carragher

Second – Willmott

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Thomas, Willmott, Ganju

Nays: Masson, Thompson

Note that Board Member Repsher was polled but vote not eligible

Let the record show

Masson – 2 ayes – 5 nays

Carragher - 5 ayes - 2 nays

Mr. Carragher is appointed Chairperson

b. Nomination of Vice Chairperson

Carragher made the motion to appoint - Thomas

Second - Willmott

Ayes: Carragher, Thomas, Willmott, Ganju

Nays: Borstad, Masson, Thompson

Nomination of Vice Chairperson

Thompson made the motion to appoint – Masson

Second – Borstad

Ayes: Borstad, Masson, Thompson

Nays: Carragher, Thomas, Willmott, Ganju

Let the record show

Thomas – 4 ayes – 3 nays

Masson – 3 ayes – 4 nays

Ms. Thomas is appointed Vice-Chairperson

c. Nomination of Attorney

Thompson made the motion to appoint – Zeller & Wieliczko

Second – Masson

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

d. Nomination of Engineer

Thompson made the motion to appoint – Environmental Resolutions, Inc.

Second – Borstad

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

e. Nomination of Planner

Thompson made the motion to appoint – CME Associates

Second – Thomas

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

f. Nomination of Traffic Engineer

Thompson made the motion to appoint – Environmental Resolutions, Inc.

Second – Carragher

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

July 18, 2022

g. Nomination of Environmental Scientist

Thompson made the motion to appoint – Environmental Resolutions, Inc.

Second - Masson

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

h. Nomination of Conflict Engineer

Thompson made the motion to appoint – CME Associates

Second – Masson

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

- i. Nomination of Conflict Planner will be re-noticed
- j. Nomination of Recording Secretary

Carragher made the motion to appoint – Regina Kinney

Second – Masson

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

k. Adoption of Official Time/Place for Meeting

Motion to adopt as corrected 2022-ZB-13 - Carragher

Second – Thompson

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

I. Adoption of Official Newspaper – (The Burlington County Times, Courier Post and Central Record)

Motion to adopt 2022-ZB-14 - Thompson

Second – Thomas

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

m. Adoption of Rules of Procedure

Motion to adopt 2022-ZB-15 - Thompson

Second – Borstad

Ayes: Borstad, Carragher, Masson, Thomas, Thompson, Willmott, Ganju

Continuation of Scheduled Matters - None

New Business - None

Minutes – June 13, 2022

Motion to approve - Masson

Second – Thomas

Page 4

July 18, 2022

Ayes: Masson, Thomas, Repsher, Carragher

Resolutions

Motion to approve – 2022-ZB-11 Nesalov -Z22-08 - Masson Second - Thomas

Ayes: Masson, Thomas, Repsher, Carragher

Motion to approve 2022-ZB-12 Marlton Square – Z22-12 – Masson

Second – Thomas

Ayes: Masson, Thomas, Repsher, Carragher

Public Comment - None

Board Comment

Board Member Thompson congratulated Mr. Carragher as Board Chairperson Board Chairperson Carragher welcomed new members and thanked the staff Mr. Wieliczko, Ms. Newton and Ms. Kinney

Board Chairperson Carragher reminded the Board Members to notify Ms. Newton if there are unable to attend a meeting.

Communication/Organization - None

Next Meeting - 8/15/2022

Meeting Adjourned – 7:30 p.m.