# Township of Evesham Zoning Board of Adjustment Minutes 7:00 pm

20 July 2015

**Municipal Bldg** 

# Call to Order

Secretary Kinney called the meeting to order at 7:03pm.

## **Flag Salute**

### **Sunshine Announcement**

Secretary Kinney made the statement of conformance with the Open Public Meetings Act and the Municipal Land Use Law.

## **Roll Call:**

Present: Lowden, Laspe, Parikh, Rodgers, Alperin, Williamson, Hughes, Amato, Hoffman Also Present: Kinney, Bittner, Wieliczko Absent: Tom Clifford, Professional Staff (Chris Rehmann, Leah Furey, Stacey Arcari, Rakesh Darij)

## **Reorganization:**

### <u>Chariman</u>

A motion was made by Ms. Williamson and seconded by Mr. Hoffman to nominate Mr. Jay Parikh as Chariman.

Ayes: All present members.

## Vice Chairman

A motion was made by Ms. Williamson and seconded by Ms. Laspe to nominate Mr. Ed Hoffman as Vice Chairman

Ayes: All present members

Meeting was Chaired by Mr. Jay Parikh and Mr. Ed Hoffman

## **Alternate Vice Chairman**

A motion was made by Mr. Hoffman and seconded by Ms. Williamson, to nominate Kevin Rogers as Alternate Vice Chairman.

Ayes: All present members.

## <u>Secretary</u>

A motion was made by Ms. Williamson and seconded by Mr. Hoffman to nominate Regina Kinney as Secretary.

Ayes: All present members.

### Assistant Secretary

Ms. Kinney informed the board that this can be used on an as needed basis. Nancy Jamanow, Director of Community Development will likely step in, but as she is away this position will be tabled.

Mr. Parikh tabled this motion.

### **Recording Secretary**

A motion was made by Ms. Williamson and seconded by Ms. Hughes to appoint Allie Bittner as Recording Secretary.

Ayes: All present memebers

### Assistant Recording Secretary

A motion was made by Ms. Williams and seconded by Ms. Laspe to appoint Loretta Horton as Assistant Recording Secretary.

Ayes: All present members

### **Professional Appointments**

Ms. Williamson made the motion to appoint all professionals in one motion. She indicated that the professional is nominated first, with the second as their firm, in case the specific professional cannot attend a meeting. Mr. Alprin Seconded this motion.

The following professionals were appointed to their respective positions:

**Zoning Board Solicitor** Matthew B. Wieliczko, Esq. **Zoning Board Engineer** Chris R. Rehmann, ARH **Zoning Board Planner** Leah Furey, Bach Associates **Zoning Board Trafic Engineer** Stacey Arcari, Environmental Resolutions, Inc. **Environmental Consultant** Rakesh Darji, Environmental Resolutions, Inc. Archeologist An archeologist will be appointed on an as needed basis. **Conflict Attorney** Stuart Platt **Conflict Engineer** Rakesh Darji, Environmental Resolutions, Inc.

Ayes: All present members

# Adoption of Official Time/Place for Meeting

Secretary Kinney discussed the date and time of future meetings with the board. She indicated that she was asked to include a second meeting each month, which can be determined on an as is basis. Currently, the room is booked for the first Monday of every month including the dates of: Monday October 5<sup>th</sup>, Monday November 2<sup>nd</sup>, and Monday December 7<sup>th</sup>. There will still be meetings on the third Monday of every month.

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Hughes to adopt the official time as 7:00pm at the Evesham Township Building on the first and third Mondays of the Month for 2015.

Ayes: All present members

# **Adoption of Official Newspapers**

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Laspe to appoint the Central Record as the official newspaper and the Burlington County Times as back-up newspapers.

Ayes: All present members.

## **Resolutions:**

ZB 15-12

Secretary Kinney indicated that the following members are eligible to vote: Alprin, Parikh, Rogers, hughes, Laspe, Williamson

A motion to adopt resolution ZB 15-12 was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Laspe. Ayes:

ZB 13-19

Secretary Kinney indicated the following members are eligible to vote: Alprin, Parikh, Rogers, Laspe, Williamson

A motion to adopt resolution ZB 13-19 was made by Mr. Alprin and seconded by Mr. Rogers Ayes:

ZB 14-16

Secretary Kinney indicated the following members are eligible to vote: Alprin, Rogers, Laspe, Williamson, Parikh

A motion to adopt resolution ZB 14-16 was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Alprin Ayes:

Approval of Minutes A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Laspe to approve the minutes of the June 15<sup>th</sup>, 2015 meeting. Eligible Voters: Rogers, Alprin, Hughes, Laspe, Williamson, Parikh Ayes: Rogers, Alprin, Hughes, Laspe, Williamson, Parikh

No public comments, seeing there were no members of the public present.

Secretary Kinney indicated next meeting will be on August 17<sup>th</sup>, 2015. Ms. Williamson and Ms. Laspe indicated they will not be present for the meeting.

Mr. Wieliczko thanked the board for allowing him to be their attorney this past year, and looks forward to working with them again this upcoming year. Mr. Parikh also thanked Ms. Williamson for her hardwork this past year.

Mr. Parikh motion to adjourn meeting. All Ayes

Meeting Adjourned: 7:30 pm.

Regina Kinney, Secretary

Allison Bittner, Recording Secretary

Date Approved